97 Rear Speaker Swap
Forums at Modded Mustangs
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Timeslips Blogs Garage Gallery Auto Loans Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Go Back   Forums at Modded Mustangs > Mustang Forums > Modular Mustangs > 96 - 98

ModdedMustangs.com is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old August 27th, 2008, 11:58 PM   #1
Regular

1 lowwww mileage 97 GT
slow @ 88mph, doc.

JiMi_DRiX is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to JiMi_DRiX

97 Rear Speaker Swap

I'm still new to tearing apart the Mustang, I havent looked much at it, but I think I would be safer just to come here and ask. How do you remove the rear speakers? I bought a nice pair of Kenwoods to go with the new deck. Obviously the rear shelf cover has to be taken out, but I'm not sure where to even start!!

!
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old August 28th, 2008, 01:38 AM   #2
Regular

1 lowwww mileage 97 GT
slow @ 88mph, doc.

bump?

!
Old August 29th, 2008, 12:35 AM   #3
Regular

spdfrek is on a distinguished road

Are you using stock wiring or running fresh wires? You'll need to remove the deck cover to get to them, and the only way I could slide mine out was by taking the panels out above it, around the quarter windows. Had to take the rear head rest deal out too. It's tight under that rear window to get at the screws looked like. Since I'm stripping the entire interior again for a harness job to match the motor swap, it'll be easy for me.

Hopefully you don't have the mach 460 stuff, it'll be a bigger hassle.
Old August 29th, 2008, 12:39 AM   #4
Regular

1 lowwww mileage 97 GT
slow @ 88mph, doc.

Originally Posted by spdfrek View Post