brake job
Forums at Modded Mustangs
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Timeslips Blogs Garage Gallery Auto Loans Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Go Back   Forums at Modded Mustangs > Mustang Forums > Modular Mustangs > 99 - 04

ModdedMustangs.com is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old January 26th, 2013, 02:22 PM   #1
Enthusiast

2003 Mustang GT

guitarpro1992 is on a distinguished road

brake job

hey guys, i need to do a brake job on my 03 mustang gt and am very new to anything brakes. I am mechanically inclined but when it comes to anything brakes, i have no experience with them. Two of my rotors are warped and two sets of brake pads a pretty worn from some heavy use. Car has only 40k miles but i want to get this all straightened out. Does anyone have any guides they know for our cars on how to do this? i plan on doing 4 new rotors and 4 sets of pads. I dont need to do the calipers right? they seem fine. I already found four rotors but im looking for some new pads and am not sure what to go with. I dont want anything that will break the bank. I dont track the car and dont do any extreme driving(the last owner may have), so i dont need crazy brake pads. I just want to avoid brake dust if i can. Thanks!
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 26th, 2013, 02:28 PM   #2
Disturbin' The Peace

2002 SVT Lightning

4.6DreameR is a splendid one to behold4.6DreameR is a splendid one to behold4.6DreameR is a splendid one to behold4.6DreameR is a splendid one to behold4.6DreameR is a splendid one to behold4.6DreameR is a splendid one to behold4.6DreameR is a splendid one to behold

OEM replacement rotors, good semi-mettalic pads (I like my Hawk HPS), good quality brake fluid and stainless lines (if you want to upgrade).