| ![]() | ||||||||||||
| |||||||||||||
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
One Man Wolf Pack
|
Does this email seem legit?
Yesterday I bought AVG online and I used Paypal to pay for it. Today I got this email.
![]() The thing is I got an email from Paypal saying the payment was sent and I got an email with the license number for AVG that worked so I
__________________
![]() ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
|
|
| Sponsored Links | |||
Advertisement | |||
|
|
#2 |
|
Hip Hop Artist
Byebye V6~
Welcome Home New Pony :P
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Californ-i-A
Posts: 6,508
Blog Entries: 1
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() iTrader: 1 reviews
|
lol you bought avg? why not nortons?
__________________
![]() ItaliStang Made.. Maybe Red But Makes One Hell Of A Sig http://www.myspace.com/moddedmustangz Modded Mustang's Song
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
One Man Wolf Pack
|
Norton sucks large.
__________________
![]() ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
I Have Many Leather Bound Books
|
What does PayPal say about the payment? Went through?
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
One Man Wolf Pack
|
You got a PM Zip.
__________________
![]() ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
I Have Many Leather Bound Books
|
In that case it sounds fishy to me man.
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Enthusiast
|
What's element 5? Don't enter ANY of your PayPal information on ANY site except PayPal.com, and make sure it's https:// and not http://.
__________________
![]() Current mods:
MM Bullitt Crew Founder and Member #1
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Safud: MM's Resident Hadji
|
Go to your paypal menu and see what it says in the status section
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
One Man Wolf Pack
|
__________________
![]() ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Safud: MM's Resident Hadji
|
I would suggest filing a complaint. Since paypal says it's completed it means the money is now in their account.
|
|
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement | |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
Threads Similar to: Does this email seem legit?
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| is this intake legit? please help | sohc19974.6l86 | 96-98 | 37 | May 2nd, 2008 09:58 AM |
| is this supercharger legit? | 03StangGT | 99-04 | 7 | February 24th, 2008 07:21 PM |
| Email help!!! | tsp_2177 | The Clubhouse | 7 | September 3rd, 2007 01:00 AM |
| Just an email I got | Amanda | The Clubhouse | 9 | August 21st, 2007 06:12 PM |
| seems legit | bigbadwollfff04 | 99-04 | 1 | April 25th, 2007 01:37 PM |