Ford Firing Orders

From time to time, even the most experienced technicians need a quick firing order chart for the Ford they're working on. Below you will find the firing order for the 5.0, 4.6, 3.8, and 2.3 engines. You'll also find the cylinders in the picture are numbered and also their respective coils.

Ford Firing Order for the 5.9, 4.6, 3.8, and 2.3 liter engine

For those visually impared (why are you working on your car, or even have a car!), or for whatever reason want to copy and paste this information, here is a quick run down of those firing orders. Note that the 351w engine isn't listed (since it never came in a late model Ford Mustang), but it shares the same firing order as the 5.0 high output (HO) engine.

5.0 HO Firing Order: 1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8
4.6 Firing Order: 1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8
3.8 Firing Order: 1-4-2-5-3-6
2.3 Firing Order: 1-3-4-2

If you need further assistance, you can find the thread related to this discussion here.