Im new yall help me out - Forums at Modded Mustangs

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old February 20th, 2007, 05:32 PM Thread Starter
Look Ma! My First Post!

Im new yall help me out

HELP!!!!!!!! what do i do when i want to REDO my whole mustang im new to this but i have a 4cyl 2.3 liter fox body mustang i want to convert it to a v8 im racing this car so PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old February 20th, 2007, 06:47 PM
Regular

Send a message via Yahoo to Thewolfman456
What you do is, take a cutting torch and cut your car in half length wise and wield a whole bunch of stang in between the two halves. Then you pull out you old engine and put in a 5.0L V8 engine and if it don't fit then just pull the hood off and leave the engine exposed. Then, you take the suspension from a 1908 Ford Model T and replace the suspension you have with it. Then for exhaust, replace your stang exhaust with the exaust system for a 1965 Wright International tugboat. Then, you drive it down the road, if it doesn't fall apart on the road, you'll have one fucked up car.

Seriously dude, I'd help you if you gave me more information.
post #3 of 11 Old February 20th, 2007, 07:18 PM
Regular

Iím going to be serious now.

Alrght dude, I know your new because the question you just asked is one of the noobiest Iíve seen in awhile. You want to make your 4 banger run with the big boys and that man, is a lot of work. You want a V8, Iíd go with a Cobra small block 4.6L V8. If you get a new engine, your also going to need to get a new transmission. To install of this it is going to involve cutting in to your firewall probably and you might find it more work then you really want to do and itíll cost you a bundle for the parts.