4cyl exhaust help - Forums at Modded Mustangs

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old June 23rd, 2006, 11:10 AM Thread Starter

Send a message via MSN to vixen
4cyl exhaust help

im new to this fourm, so far everyone here roks.
I have a 1990 4cylinder stang. I'm too freaked out over gas prices to have a 5.0 .. sooo, i picked up a 4banger instead.
My mustang is mint so far, great new project... im just trying to figure out what to do, im missing the tailpipe of the exhaust.. Should i try to mickeymouse a another tailpipe, or go for new exhuast all together, and if so, whats lush for a 1990?
cheers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old June 23rd, 2006, 11:59 AM
Enthusiast

Re: 4cyl exhaust help

Quote:
Originally Posted by vixen
im new to this fourm, so far everyone here roks.
I have a 1990 4cylinder stang. I'm too freaked out over gas prices to have a 5.0 .. sooo, i picked up a 4banger instead.
My mustang is mint so far, great new project... im just trying to figure out what to do, im missing the tailpipe of the exhaust.. Should i try to mickeymouse a another tailpipe, or go for new exhuast all together, and if so, whats lush for a 1990?
cheers
Unless you are planning on doing any mods at this point, I would just visit a muffler shop that can bend pipe, and they should be able to hook you up with a tailpipe for $50 or less.

uhhhhhhhhhhhh why is the tailpipe gone? It might not be bad to have them check the entire exhaust, most shops will. Ask around and see who is a good shop. You can pay 2 or 3 times as much if you go to a name brand place, or one of the chains, and you may not get as good of service as you will at Billy Bob's Backyard mufflers and taxidermy shop :-)

"Those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it" Rev. Jim Jones
post #3 of 4 Old June 23rd, 2006, 12:19 PM
Hardcore Enthusiast

you could probally just go to pep boys and get a tail pipe made for the 90 4 banger. they got lots of pipes in the back.