losing faith in AM - Forums at Modded Mustangs

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 Old October 18th, 2012, 02:26 PM Thread Starter
AHRC Suffolk, NY CarShow

losing faith in AM

this is the second time this has happened in the last few months .....
i have been shopping AM for about 5 years and i have always been happy.
i am not going to name the person i spoke to ( as i dont want to get that person in trouble; maybe they're new and in training etc ....but the situation could have been handled much better )
i called asking a basic technical question about a basic part that i bought from AM. i told the rep (at the very beginning) that if they were not qualified to answer, please refer me to someone else, as i am relying upon their/AM answer.
well after 20+ minutes and 4 times of "let me go ask and find out".....i even asked a 2nd time to speak to someone else...i didnt get a real answer and i had to hang up.
i am losing faith in AM. i think the reps should know about what they are selling and if not ( thats OK ), at least refer me to someone who does instead of keeping me on hold 4x and relaying 2nd hand info.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 Old October 18th, 2012, 02:45 PM
Regular

Coolstory
post #3 of 35 Old October 18th, 2012, 03:10 PM
MM Fanatic

Cool story? I think it's a legitimate issue and i agree it's bs. Stop the leg humping.

Sent from my N860 using AutoGuide.Com Free App

2006 Toyota Tacoma.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 35 Old October 18th, 2012, 04:08 PM
good with the steel.

What did you ask about?

I give him credit for atleast trying to find out the answer for you.

The problem is when you have a large inventory from lug nuts to valve springs you cant know in detail about every part from foxbodys to s197.
On top of that most people working the phones arnt installers, so most knowledge is second hand.

Besides if you had a technical question.... why didnt you use this knowledge facial of a forum to get a answer?