2000 GT Vortech V3 Project - Help Wanted! - Forums at Modded Mustangs
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By 02sonicGT

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old October 26th, 2017, 10:45 AM Thread Starter

2000 GT Vortech V3 Project - Help Wanted!

Ok guru's, spread the word to everyone you know who could chime in with the best advice and tips on where to go from where I am.

I've been creeping for a short while, but never joined or made any posts. Then I joined, and still never made any posts lol. I am a bit of a noob when it comes to mechanical work and things like this, so I tend to listen and read more than talk. I've wanted another sports car for a while now, (not had one in about 8 years), and with my family growing and me growing up myself, I kind of put it on the back burner.

Recently was able to get a pretty good deal on a Ebay purchase. I found my 2000 GT 5spd, 111k miles, 2 owners, black, 18" saleens, 03/04 front, Eibach springs, magnaflow catbacks, K&N intake, short shifter, body 9/10 and interior Id say 7/10 for seats. Engine sounded perfect, barely could hear it running.

I recently picked up the following and almost finished have it completely installed.

Vortech V3-Si, 3.125 pulley, CX IC and piping, HPX MAF, 60lb Siemens, Walbro 290, Innovate Boost/AFR Failsafe, MGW short shifter, 3.73's, Tial Q 50mm, custom powerpipe, and a few other small things.

A few things I would like help with are what other things should I consider for better airflow and a few more horses? I don't want to go above 420, but would love to be between 400-420.

I would also like pictures of how you guys ran your vacuum line from your Tial's to your plenum, as well as what breathers you used for each side of the valve covers.

Thanks for anything and I really appreciate any help and support plus pictures!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old November 2nd, 2017, 11:01 PM
Premium Member

Garage
Did you get a chance to read through my v3si install thread?