Rx-8 owner ready to become a GT owner - Forums at Modded Mustangs

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 61 Old February 1st, 2007, 08:36 PM Thread Starter
MM Fanatic

Rx-8 owner ready to become a GT owner

Hey im a Newbie on here, im going to purchase a mustang GT in a couple of months. Right now i have a mazda rx-8 that i paid a shit load of money on. and bought stuff like CIA, Catback, pullies, highflow cat, short shifter, suspension and a whole bunch of other stuff and still didnt reach 220rwhp. and im reading your forums seeing that you guys are getting a shit load of HP from a CIA and a tune! thats crazy i only got about 2 HP out of mine.damn rx-8 is all looks no balls and you guys got both. anyways when i eventually get the GT i want to know what problems do some of these mustangs have such engine flooding transmission problems like whats the most occuring problems do these gt's have? and with the rear gear things what does that do and do they mess up the car in anyway
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 61 Old February 1st, 2007, 08:41 PM
Enthusiast

Ah ! welcome my young padawan ! Much learning you have. This Jedi archive (web-site) is full of knowledge. If you cant find what you are looking for in the archive...it simply doesn't exist ! sorry for the weak movie take....
I have no knowledge of any probs....just a little wheel hop in gear 1 on my 07, but fixed with lower control arm. Check out http://www.lethalperformance.com

Tdog
2008 GT500 convertible, Torch Red
post #3 of 61 Old February 1st, 2007, 08:50 PM Thread Starter
MM Fanatic

good, No problems= Good Sh*t
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 61 Old February 1st, 2007, 08:50 PM
Enthusiast

Have you driven one yet ?

Tdog
post #5 of 61 Old February 1st, 2007, 09:05 PM Thread Starter
MM Fanatic