Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
an 03 v6, k&n cai, gt gakeoffs w/flowmasters, 5 speed vs an 06 v6 stock, auto.

thatd be a drivers race right?

·
Registered
315 Posts
mmmmm idk i think the 06 still might have it! But I could be wrong, im no racing expert! i just think you need alittle more like gears and a tune then it might be close! Just my $.02!

·
Registered
549 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well the 4.10s tlok and 93 octane tune r coming this summer once its nice out so that should seal the deal right?

·
Banned
12,740 Posts
well the 4.10s tlok and 93 octane tune r coming this summer once its nice out so that should seal the deal right?
That should seal it...

But for now your probably gonna be looking at side rear bumper markers...

·
Registered
2,369 Posts
an 03 v6, k&n cai, gt gakeoffs w/flowmasters, 5 speed vs an 06 v6 stock, auto.

thatd be a drivers race right?
Stock auto 05+ run 14.9-15.3 in the 1/4.. Your mods give up about 5hp without a tune... So I say get a tune and you guys should be very close. With your current mods the 06 should pull on you pretty good. You may think I am biased but I had a 2004 v6 with a cai and duel exhaust. And I noticed a pretty good performance increase when i got into my 05. Not a ton but it was pretty noticable. my 2 cents

·
Banned
15,799 Posts
Stock auto 05+ run 14.9-15.3 in the 1/4.. Your mods give up about 5hp without a tune... So I say get a tune and you guys should be very close. With your current mods the 06 should pull on you pretty good. You may think I am biased but I had a 2004 v6 with a cai and duel exhaust. And I noticed a pretty good performance increase when i got into my 05. Not a ton but it was pretty noticable. my 2 cents

thats a good driver
plus there has been 15.4 new edges...

·
Registered
2,207 Posts
6er, your talking about spending money that is NO WHERE near the power level he is looking for, or near. The read end will hold up fine.