Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
IM THINKING ABOUT NITROUS MAYBE A 100SHOT OR 75 ON A STOCK 2V 4.6...MAYBE 3.73 INSTALL AND SLP MUFFLERS TO....I HAVE A RACE IN THE SPRING TIME AGAINST A G35 WITH SOME STUFF IN IT....ANY HELP WILL BE GREAT I DO NOT WANT TO BLOW MY CAR UP LOL

·
Registered
2,177 Posts
Do a Zex 100, Dont quote me but I think for a 75 you dont need a tune (no timing adjustment made) and a 100 shot you retard timing 2 degrees or something, but if you have/get a sct tuner than can do that for you, whats done to the G35? Cause with exhaust, 373 (standard), 411(auto) and a 75 shot I bet you walk it if you dont blow tires. Car will handle a 100 with no problems but you need to do it right, (plugs,timing/tune,good fuel) Dont quote me like I said on the whole tune no tune thing but im fairly new to the nitrous and I run a 100 but on an SCT nitrous tune.

·
Too broke
787 Posts
you'll need drag radials, or if at the track, slicks, and that's all you really need if the rear end is up to the task

Sent from my LG-E739 using AutoGuide.Com Free App

·
Registered
2,177 Posts
you'll need drag radials, or if at the track, slicks, and that's all you really need if the rear end is up to the task

Sent from my LG-E739 using AutoGuide.Com Free App
agreed, I smash on the Gs with just the bolt ons and no spray...

especially a 35 I think the 37s is a little quicker but I dont know about all that **** just that I rape em and iv seen em at the track will full exhaust running 14s
Driver makes a big diff too tho lol

·
Registered
2,177 Posts
i reccomend the zex, its the safest and its not too over priced, window switch will help if you end up not getting radials or slicks and if a niice feature anyway

·
Registered
2,177 Posts