Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Noob here - I have progress threads on my 1988 GT in a few other forums and have asked this question in those threads but I'm just going to jump to this here, since it's my current predicament.

I have a 1988 GT that I've been working on. I bought it back in January from a guy who was the second owner. I believe most of the mods were done by the first owner. It's been sort of a mixed bag. Some of the mods were done in what might be described as custom, or perhaps a half-assed way. The alternator for example, was upgraded to 3G, but the power cable that runs from the alternator to the starter solenoid, was basically a MacGyver'd version of the stock cable. I recently just finished fixing that. With the assistance of sharp eyes from other smart Mustang people, I figured out that the brakes have been upgraded too...sort of. The front rotors look to be the same size as stock but are drilled.
IMG-6663.JPG

The rear brakes have also been upgraded to disc brakes (here's pics of the inside but I haven't taken rear wheels off to look at the rotors yet).
IMG-0502.jpg IMG-0500.jpg

The car also has a Wilwood adjustable proportioning valve.
IMG-7412.jpg