Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So again I'm new to the whole mustang club,
And I want to get more power and make it faster.
So what is the best way to get the most horsepower without having to drastically change everything?
As far as boltons go are there any ways of say making it as fast as a Shelby without having to pay for an entire new engine?

·
Doc
37,101 Posts
Sure. As far as bolt on's go spend more than what a Shelby costs to buy in the first place.

You are not going to get 500 or 550 hp ( or whatever it is) without dropping a lot of change. Work with what you have and don't set your goals that high quite yet. Start with your basic intake/ tuner package then work on exhaust.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Step one hand held tuner you will see a huge change in performance, step two a tuned Cold air intake (CAI), step three dual exhaust, after go with a some gears and a tlock along with underdrive pulleys, and a coil pack (only if you really want a coil pack) if you dont want the small bolt on why just go with a turbo or supercharger. Hence nitrous is cheaper :)

·
Registered
23 Posts
hey man let us know what you'll be doing we all like to know what other v6ers are doing to their cars

·
Registered
203 Posts
If you get duel exhaust a 14psi procharger and stage 3 internals from super six Motorsport and a good tune you could put out over 400hp but that will all cost you like $8,000 :eek: haha. Its best to do some basic stuff first. In my opinion +1 to getting gears first no hp gains but your car will jump quick and its going to feel like you got a lot more HP and if you get tlok you can have both rear tires drive the car instead of just one.

·
Registered
584 Posts
So what is the best way to get the most horsepower without having to drastically change everything?
As far as boltons go are there any ways of say making it as fast as a Shelby without having to pay for an entire new engine?
Not gonna happen

·