Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Attention Grabber
218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys got a huge question!!
I've just recently paid off my 2001 Mustang and wanna make some huge upgrades to her, I have $13000 dedicated to her but the other day i saw a gorgeous Flat Black 2010 Mustang GT and I literally **** my pants! So here it is, should i just spend my moneys and get a 2010 or upgrade my 2001, she just hit 90,000 miles but runs just great. The only upgrade I've done recently is a CAI. Just would like some good suggestions, im not the greatest with working on cars but ive got the itch to do more with her. Oh and im new to MM!! Thanks guys.

·
Registered
1,687 Posts
Welcome to MM LAStang. If you really want a GT you could wait till 2011 when the GT gets the new 5.0 and 400 horses. But its all in what you want and can afford.

If I were in your situation I would continue to save up and buy a 2011 GT. Just keep the sixxer in stock form as best as you can, and keep everything up todate.

·
Banned
636 Posts
Wait for 2011. You dont want to get that 010 and be kicking yourself in the ass for not waiting. Trust me its a horrible feeling. If it turns out they dont put in the 5.0 then whatever just get that 010 or a cobra or something. Plus man dont waste your $ on modding a V6. Trust me its just not worth it in the end for a lot of reasons unless you are serious about it and are willing to go through a lot of headaches.

·
Admanistrator
13,320 Posts
Save and wait. Plus, the '10s will be cheaper in a year too.

·
Banned
636 Posts
LOL @ the person that left negitive feedback for me on this thread. I wish you had the balls to say that to my face. And if you notice my advice is that with everyone elses. So are you saying my advice is bad just because you dont like me?

Kids.

·
Banned
636 Posts