Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
ok i am new to mustangs completley.. i preordered a 2010 gt with the works to include track pack and 3.73 gears. car is black with red leather interior and full power with 8in touch screen. i got the car here in afghanistan and i only paid 29 k.
my questions are : Can you run S/c that are for the years of 05 to 09 on an 2010?
:what is the max boost a stock bottom end can handle even if you dont beat the car or track it?

: I have my eye on the kenne belle 2.6 stage two caues it seems to produce the most whp with 10psi!
any repsonse would be helpful. thanks

·
Registered
954 Posts
It's a new car there hasn't been anyone to see if the engines are compatible with eachother. You can take the jump for all the 2010 owners and try it out if you would like but your best bet is just to use what is made for the 2010 or wait for more options

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
From all the guys who have mustangs , they say that the top three s/c kits are whipple , kenne belle and pro charger. if they are true why , whats good about this roush kit?

·
2011 September ROTM
1,868 Posts
i ran 10 psi on my motor with a procharger and it lasted three days but im pretty sure my guy that tuned it had no clue what he was doing

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
dont quote me but i heard that 3v engines should be able to hold 10psi for at least 100k milies without any issues. and i also heard that the stock 4.6 can only hold 520whp without totally tearing the bottom end apart! does any of this sound correct?

·
The Despised Vert
3,557 Posts