Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
ExPeNsIvE HoBbY
1,920 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to do a muffler delete and leave the resonators because of the MDS system.

Tried googling for hours and no help.

Anyone know anything about the exhaust on these trucks? Are they slip fit? Welded in? Clamped?

Haven't gotten under the truck since we've only had it for a week and the wife has been driving it to work so no time yet...

Looking to just slap a piece of tubing where the muffler was, or relocate the rear resonator where the muffler was.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Btw, '07 Ram 1500 Quad Cab 2wd 5.7L HEMI Short Bed Big Horn with MDS

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

·
Registered
68 Posts
The cat back will slip on and clamp like any other car. Always wondered what these would sound like with MDS...What'd ya end up going with? How's it sound?

·
ExPeNsIvE HoBbY
1,920 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The cat back will slip on and clamp like any other car. Always wondered what these would sound like with MDS...What'd ya end up going with? How's it sound?
Took off everything behind the first resonator and sounds ****ing mean! No clue why anyone would ever spend money on these trucks' exhaust.

As for MDS, tow/haul mode shuts it off, but this thing sounds like a big ass WRX with how Lopey it is. I'll get a vid soon.

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App

·
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
249 Posts
I know I'm barking up the wrong tree on this forum but somebody's gotta know

Trust me, I'm a doctor.
I have Dodge tattoos so I'm certified!! Lol mufflers are slip fit and when I had my Hemi I took it off and just threw a 3" turndown on it and it sounded amazing. That setup would sound terrible without a resonator because of MDS. I'd say throw a magnapack on and call it a day

Not sent from a stupid Apple device

·
ExPeNsIvE HoBbY
1,920 Posts
Discussion Starter #7