Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
BWAL Is My Hero
15,891 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, as I sit here, bored at work, I was thinking; "What is this "Blog Entries" thing? I had not realized that we had a blog built into our forum for us. Now that I do, I think I shall use it! So, here goes nothin'!

Let us start with a bit about me. My name is Jake and I am a software analyst for a fairly large company in eastern Iowa. I am a automotive enthusiast that enjoys a lot of different hobbies. I like racing cars above all else in my list of hobbies. But I also enjoy going shooting, both photography, computers and firearms. I am a aspiring calibrator, aka tuner, and I am venturing out for my first big foray into the tuning world as of Tuesday. More on that later. In photography, I am very much amateur and only in the what I would call the “middle” stages of learning the profession that is photography. I mostly enjoy taking landscape shots and stationary photography on most any subject really. Especially cars of course. I am hoping to upgrade my camera (Currently in a Nikon D40 w/ Nikkor glass) and skills in the near future but for now my focus is my car. In firearms, I am just amateur as well but I have been around firearms my entire life and am a fairly skilled marksmen. I have a fairly good collection with the standouts being my Iwo Jima Edition Springfield Armory M1 Garand and a pair of original Colt Single Action Army (Peacemaker) revolvers. In my 9-5 I fix warehouse control systems and other miscellaneous software issues within the company and am more than skilled in just about anything that has to do with computers. I was also a Master Certified Ford Mechanic in both Gas and Diesel electronic diagnosis and repair for 3 years. I hold two degree’s and will be going for a third here before too long. My first is a Associates in Information Technology with a concentration on Networking and my second is a Associates in Applied Sciences with a concentration o