Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I was wondering what kind of cams I should get, either aftermarket or PI. I'm a broke ass college student so I'm leaning more towards the PI cams haha. I plan on getting boosted in a year so that is why I'm not going with the PI head swap.

Pretty much just wondering your guys' input. Also how much hp/tq should the PI cams give me? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
149 Posts
i put down 278 rwhp / 295 rwtq after my PI swap with stock PI cams

·
Premium Member
14,288 Posts
am i missing something? that doesn't seem possible unless Jesus degreed them himself...

·
Premium Member
14,288 Posts
the extra 20rwhp he's got....

but i mean, thinking about it more, if he's got the cam's degreed, and he's one **** of a driver with a nasty tune, hell i could see those times and numbers..... but ****, like i said, Jesus must have his hand in things...

·
Rollin' 18/ pushin' 2
8,333 Posts
No doubt rags. I could see crank hp being that high for a pi swap considering the compression bump but rwhp is hard to believe with no other mods.

·
Rollin' 18/ pushin' 2
8,333 Posts
Nevermind. He has some pretty decent supporting mods. Looks like a full bolt on with gears and exhaust to support the pi swap. That's a great build for an n/a engine.

·
Registered
149 Posts
the extra 20rwhp he's got....

but i mean, thinking about it more, if he's got the cam's degreed, and he's one **** of a driver with a nasty tune, hell i could see those times and numbers..... but ****, like i said, Jesus must have his hand in things...
No i'm not the best driver but i try. I am trying to post my dyno sheet and timeslips but its not letting me they need to be resized. My dyno sheet is posted here PI swap finshed dyno numbers - Ford Mustang Forums

4/10/2011
12:31 PM
Numidia Dragway

60' 1.825
330' 5.395
1/8 8.357
MPH 83.35
1000' 10.920
1/4 13.074
MPH 104.66