Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
612 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm thinking about picking up a pair of these mufflers, i have an o/r H pipe and flowmaster 40s right now. can anyone compare the 2? i'm looking for a deeper more throaty sound...and if i'm not mistaken the 10s are louder correct? is the noise comparable with SLP I or II? thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2,223 Posts
The 10 series will be louder, but may be too raspy and "metallic." I think they would probably give you what you're looking for if you had a catted h or x, but IMO it would probably bee too raspy with the o/r mid. Don't hold me to this as I am no expert, but just my opinion.

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
That or the day before. This is almost becoming a daily occurrence.

·
Registered
2,599 Posts
I had Flowmaster 10 series, and they drove me crazy. The drone was horrible. And this is coming from someone who has Pro Dumps on his car now, and is happy with them.

·
Registered
11,185 Posts
I have them now with no complaints but i have hi flow cats on my x if I still had an o/r midpipe it may be a bit extreme. Love them though they replaced my 40s.

·
Full Frontal Nudity
1,725 Posts
I have never liked the noise that comes from anything that Flowmaster has ever produced. Drone blows

·
Registered
2,508 Posts
you guys should throw up vid of your exhaust i was looking at these also

·
Registered
11,185 Posts