Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to this hole v6 world

what are some good mods to put on my mustang

how hard will it be to put x or h pipes on it?

·
Registered
165 Posts
Generaly start with CAI, UDP, H-pipe, 3.70s
then perhaps some 1.7 RR, ported upper & lower

lowering springs will help

·
Registered
214 Posts
CAI is cool and all, but don't put it in your first batch of mods. I'd say go with a split port swap first and foremost. PM Christorres, he'll hook ya up. Then get a true dual exhaust to give your pony some breathing. No one likes a stuffy 'Stang, after all. Then get some new gears depending on your tranny type (I read somewhere that 3.70's are better for t-5s while the 4.10 are better for automatics but don't quote me and if that's the case then get 4.10s). TLOK ftw at that point. After that stuff is done porting would be a good call.

There's a post here, somewhere, with all the first steps to look into but i cant... OF ****! I found it! Bookmarked FTMFW!!!!

http://www.moddedmustangs.com/forums/99-04/10836-first-modifications-your-mustang-look-here.html
^^^ ****ING BAM!

Don't forget to scroll down to see the guy who says something about the subframe ****. Dude knows his 'Stangs. =P

-poindexter-

·
Registered
2,138 Posts
whoa....you guys are jumpin into serious mods besides the basics. dual exhaust, t-lok/gears and a tuner are very good first mods. After them a CAI, headers, mid-pipe, and UDP.

·
Banned
15,799 Posts
whoa....you guys are jumpin into serious mods besides the basics. dual exhaust, t-lok/gears and a tuner are very good first mods. After them a CAI, headers, mid-pipe, and UDP.
split port swap serious?
if i have a single port that'd be the FIRST thing i did
96bboy was smart and did that :)
he opt with the p&p heads and intake
very inteligent