Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
1,744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to detailing and truly a beginner, ordering my first ever wax, wash, v7 hybrid, and misc other items today from CG. Is there any sort of coupon code given out that I could get ahold of? i'd love to lower the $80 price tag, or at least get free shipping (if that's not already offered by them, because I haven't read anything yet.)

Thanks! New thread coming soon when I get products and when I do the first detail my car has ever seen.

·
Registered
1,744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Fair enough, even with no coupon, they're cheaper than the same CG products on other sites.. lol

·
Resident Ford Rep
631 Posts
Handz where you at? They have some great products. Definitely get the grit guards for the buckets. and use the two bucket system. Best investment I ever made. For any kind of microfiber towels, I prefer Mother's. If you go here 25 for 12 isn't a bad deal really given the quality of the towel.
https://store.mothers.com/product_info.php?products_id=246&cPath=13

Don't forget to clay bar the car before applying any wax.

I've tried their v7, but as a quick detailer I'd look into something like
Pink Quick Detail Spray and Clay Lube with Carnauba
or
Express Wax Carnauba the fastest wax for shine

·
Registered
1,855 Posts
id recommend the pink over v7 just for the anti static properties. i like v7 dont get me wrong makes a crazy good luber to in a bind. and seems to just add something but with the pollen in fla my gfs car was nearly covered in pollen within 2 days of a full detail.

·
Resident Ford Rep
631 Posts
id recommend the pink over v7 just for the anti static properties. i like v7 dont get me wrong makes a crazy good luber to in a bind. and seems to just add something but with the pollen in fla my gfs car was nearly covered in pollen within 2 days of a full detail.