Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Obsessed Detailer
8,609 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Chemical guys Hybrid Optical Polish Review.

Please Read the disclaimer and beginning note before watching the video

Disclaimer:
Before you view the read/watch the review, please note that i dont claim to be a completely professional detailer and i have limited experience with CG's polishes, this is just my experience on a neglected car and my opinions based off of my findings, im not claiming which products are the "Best" overall, i am simply showing you what ive found using the techniques that ive come to believe are best for me.

Note:
Another note, in the 3rd/4th video i get a little confused and temporarily mis-remembered as to which polishes i used on each section so here is a map of exactly what polish/pad i used on each section just to keep it straight. Again this is my first official video review so go easy on me, i tend to talk quickly and babble a bit, but its all about detailing so im sure most of you guys wont mind listening.

V34/Yellow
V34/Orange
V36/Green
V34/Org Followed by V38/Blue
M105/Yellow Followed by PO85RD/Blue

Oh and one more thing, i interchangeably used the word "holograms" and "buffing swirls" im not sure if thats detailing kosher but said something about DA's arent supposed to do that...i forgot i was compounding, youll hear me correct myself, do my knowledge thats the only time i sounded like an idiot lol.

What the videos in order 1-4, then the final video. Dont forget to watch it in HD!!

Chemical Guys Optical Polish Review 1 of 4 - YouTube
Chemical Guys Optical Polish Review 2 of 4 - YouTube
Chemical Guys Optical Polish Review 3 of 4 - YouTube
Chemical Guys Optical Polish Review 4 of 4 - YouTube

Final Video
I felt that the comparison between 34/38 and 105/85 werent shown very well in the small areas i was polishing in, so i taped off bigger sections to show a better comparison.

Chemical Guys Vs Meguiars/Menzerna - YouTube