Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, long time reader but first post here.

alright guys i need opinions. after hearing all of your praises about them i got a pair of mac longtubes for xmas and i cant decide what midpipe to go with. everything ive read says prochamber, however here is my dilemma. im a college student on a budget and $400 for a midpipe is a bit out of my reach.

it looks like ill have to take the headers to a shop to install them since i dont have access to a garage and only have limited tools. so i plan on buying everything i want for my exhaust then taking it and having it installed all at once. (planning on doing mac longtubes, offroad midpipe, and mid mounted stingers)

so would you guys say i should save for a prochamber, buy an aftermarket shorty h pipe, or have the shop i go to modify my stock h pipe to fit?

also like i said i do plan on going off road but im worried about nc emissions, anyone got any suggestions for that, other than trying to find a hook up that will pass it for me?

oh and by the way currently the car is an 06 gt 5speed with a jlt cai bama tuner and flowmaster american thunders

oh and of course, merry christmas!!

·
I love to skydive
17,286 Posts
Welcome to mm :wave

First off, the prochamber is le sex. I know, pricey, but worth it!

Second, generally the macs fit directly with the prochamber. It is a perfect combo.

Third, does nc have emissions?

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
3,186 Posts
Anothers197 is his name i.think. he has a prochamber for sale $200 i yhink

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeah I've heard everyone say pro chambers are amazing but I just wish I could hear one in person instead of YouTube.

And as far as I know nc does OBD testing but no tailpipe test. I'm not really sure though, I never had to pay attention before now.

·
KILLER
1,722 Posts