Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright well i blew up my 98 GT motor last October and im finally get my money straigntened up to get this b**ch rollin. I just bought a 96 cobra block, bored .030 over and heads. I am pretty new at write-ups but i will try and keep you guys posted and put as many pics on here as possible. The plan is to have this done by April 2010. So far i have removed the busted engine and exhaust to make room for the cobra engine and some long-tube headers. I also removed the rear seat, brackets and seat belts to help trim some fat. I am also planning on s/c it too with an Eaton M119 s/c and possible intercooler. I will be getting the engine later next week and i will post pics of it then along with some of the car, although remember it has been sitting awhile so its pretty sad looking. I do have a few questions for those who know there s*it. If im going witha s/c what do you think is a good compression ratio? Im planning on going forged internals, most likely manely pistons, rings and rods. I see that they have 11cc dish, 18cc dish and a 15cc dish. Which should i go with? Second question is, how bad is it to replace driver and passenger windows? Can it be done with one person? My gay ex-step dad got pissed at me and thought it would be a good idea to smash them both out with a pick ax.:mad: I will also post the wish list of parts im plannin on going with this weekend.

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
wishin

Alright well it's friday and i really don't want to do any work today, so here is the wish list for the car. Im almost positive im missing some stuff. if you think i am let me kno thanks

Engine:
Stage 2 comp cam
adjustable cam gears
Steel crank shaft
manley pistons,ring,rods
msd coils
msd 8 mm spark plug wires
eaton M119 Supercharger + intercooler

Exhaust
BBk longtube headers
bbk hi-flow cats
Not sure what cat back system to go with...

Drivetrain