Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
procharged gt
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, i tried the search button but didnt get what i was looking for. What i want to know is are these cams a good choice with a blower. I already have them so i hope they are suitable for my application. I know that they may not be the best but everyone has thier opinion about cams. Just wondering if anyone has them in a blower car. the car will be going to Fastlane Motorsports after the first of the year for install and re-tune. looking for 450-470 whp @ 10lbs.

specs.
int exh
ave dur:mad: .006 267 273
dur @ .050 230 236
lift 495 .495

·
Registered
2,720 Posts
Dont know about the cams. But Fastlane does great work!

·
US Air Force (retired)
13,542 Posts
I am far from a cam expert so I looked up the specs on some blower cams. Your duration is a little longer (not much) and the lift is a little shorter. How well they work will depend on the LSA. The cams I looked at had an LSA of 114. A lower LSA will mean more overlap and more boost will escape because of scavaging.

·
procharged gt
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Dont know about the cams. But Fastlane does great work!
Yeah I know a few guys that have been plus its only an hr away.

I am far from a cam expert so I looked up the specs on some blower cams. Your duration is a little longer (not much) and the lift is a little shorter. How well they work will depend on the LSA. The cams I looked at had an LSA of 114. A lower LSA will mean more overlap and more boost will escape because of scavaging.
I know dick about cams. I was going to get the hp 292 blower grind, but my dad got me these for Christmas. If they are totally wrong for what I need I will return them.

·
Registered
3,112 Posts
450 on 10lbs is asking for alot with a p1 and cams...whats the LSA of them? i know ALOT of people that run the 270s..i believe hte 268s where designed more for the non pip motors reason so low on lift

·
procharged gt
562 Posts