Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
The Constitutionalist
431 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well as the title describes today i had some time so I decided wash, dry then use a clay bars and then followed up with some wax... I didnt take all day on it only about 4 hours and all by hand, looking to be critiqued.. not criticized lol on how i did. To me the car looks %*@(!) amazing!! but I'm no professional just an average guy who loves a sexy ass looking car :cool:

·
Registered
5,175 Posts
Very nice job man and great looking S281:) what products did you use?

·
The Constitutionalist
431 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks!!

ummm... well... I used water... haha just kiddin.. I used Mothers Clay bar kit followed by Meguires NXT tech wax 2.0

·
Registered
5,175 Posts
thanks!!

ummm... well... I used water... haha just kiddin.. I used Mothers Clay bar kit followed by Meguires NXT tech wax 2.0
Mother Clay kit works great, I never tried using Meguiars NXT tech wax 2.0 but I hear its a sealant more than a wax, which is a good thing because it provides plenty of protection that lasts. If you ever have some questions on detailing stop in here man:D also check out the video library I made for members, I am sure you will like it, it shows you how to do many different detailing tasks properly. The link is in my signature in every post I do.

·
The Constitutionalist
431 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thats badass, I will check them out I am very eager to learn how to do a "proper" detail... I love detailing cars so hopefully I can learn quick and put it to good use :D thanks!

·
Registered
5,175 Posts
Thats badass, I will check them out I am very eager to learn how to do a "proper" detail... I love detailing cars so hopefully I can learn quick and put it to good use :D thanks!
No problem its a collection of several different pro detailers accomplishing different things. I am going to add a few more videos soon so keep an eye out for them as well.;)

·
RIP Dennis