Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im sure this has been asked 1000000 times. But Im a newb with stereo stuff, so if you could help me out Id appreciate it. This is for a Mach 460

I got a Pioneer AVH-P1400DVD, heres the link

https://www.google.com/shopping/pro...a=X&ei=t0HZUOWgJ-qw0AHHxoDIBQ&ved=0CFAQ8wIwAA

What harness do I need? And do I need one of those install kits? If you could link the correct harness from Best Buy or whatever so I can pick it up. Id like to install this this weekend. So if you could send me some links on a harness thats "cheap" and works fine, and if I need an install kit.

Thanks! And merry Christmas!

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks man, reps.

So alls I need is that harness? No mounting kit needed?

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
And god damn, have to solder all those wires? Im suprised they dont just make a plug your factory harness into this harness, then this harness into your new head unit.

Anyone have a link to one that I could get at bestbuy? Ill order that if I have to, I just wanted to have it by Friday so I could install it during the weekend

·
Poo tee weet?
2,646 Posts
And god damn, have to solder all those wires? Im suprised they dont just make a plug your factory harness into this harness, then this harness into your new head unit.

Anyone have a link to one that I could get at bestbuy? Ill order that if I have to, I just wanted to have it by Friday so I could install it during the weekend
You don't have to soldier them since it's a dry enviroment. You want wire connectors and a crimper like this kinda.

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Id feel better soldering it. Im against crimps or wire ties

·
Torchin tires...
2,206 Posts
soldering is way more work than necessary. Twist the wires together and cap them off, more than enough! :)