Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys I have a few questions for ya. I am new so i don't know that much about fixing up cars lol.

I have an 02 GT and have flowmasters installed. Would it be worth getting an X or H pipe? Would it add any HP or torque? Which is better X or H? O/R or not? I want it to be street legal so any and all help would be greatly appreciated. If needed I can take a vid of it as it is (with stock pipes and flowmaster).

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
264 Posts
A high flow mid pipe will add Hp, Trq, and sound better too... X pipe is higher pitched raspy sound, H-pipe is a lower sound, thats personal preference, listen to youtube videos... O/R (off road) means no cats, therefore not street legal but lots of guys run them anyways, because they sound awesome and are way cheaper then midpipes with high flow cats. Getting away with it depends on what kind of emission tests you have where you live. Some guys even save there stock mid pipe and switch them out once a year for emissions then put the O/R pipe back on.
Do some searches, this site has is endless info on mid pipes

·
Registered
1,318 Posts
Hey guys I have a few questions for ya. I am new so i don't know that much about fixing up cars lol.

I have an 02 GT and have flowmasters installed. Would it be worth getting an X or H pipe? Would it add any HP or torque? Which is better X or H? O/R or not? I want it to be street legal so any and all help would be greatly appreciated. If needed I can take a vid of it as it is (with stock pipes and flowmaster).

Thanks in advance.
If you take the cats off, you technically won't be street legal. Chances are, however, that you would never get caught (unless your state requires you to smog your car). I wanted to keep my car street legal, so I bought a mid-pipe with high-flow cats.