Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
needs more boost
4,897 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Someone egged my truck last night and it's completely frozen on the quarter panel/hood anyone have any tips on how to remove it? Do I just have to wait till it warms up? Feels wrong to just leave it on there but I tried to scrub it off and that didn't do anything. Let me know if you guys have any tips to safely remove it without doing any further damage to the paint!

·
╚⊙ ⊙╝
14,719 Posts
im no expert but couldnt you just take it to an indoor carwash and spray it down with the powerwasher that uses warm water?

·
needs more boost
4,897 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Are those heated? I've never gone to one of those cuz I just wash my cars in the drive way. Plus someone said the pressure from those could chip the paint cuz of the eggs? Don't know if that's true or not.

·
╚⊙ ⊙╝
14,719 Posts
Are those heated? I've never gone to one of those cuz I just wash my cars in the drive way. Plus someone said the pressure from those could chip the paint cuz of the eggs? Don't know if that's true or not.
well i would wait for someone who knows about that to chime in but here you can go to a carwash in a bay and close the garage doors and its heated, then you could hand dry the truck as much as possible before driving out into the cold

·
Poo tee weet?
2,646 Posts
Just go to the car wash dude. lol

·
Manthusiast
2,806 Posts
Friend had this happen. Just pour warm water and light soap.

·
needs more boost
4,897 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
That's not a bad idea. I just assumed the water would be cold but if it's heated I could do that and just try to work it off. Really hope this doesn't jack my paint up. That paint damage wouldn't look good with all the rust over the wheel wells lol

·
Poo tee weet?
2,646 Posts
Car washes are warm, automatic ones and manuals too. This is nice information to have when you're three hours from home and you need to work on your repo truck. lol

·