Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,416 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone play guitars in here? If so, what do you have, what do you like to play, did you take lessons or self taught.

Ive been playing for just over a year (self taught), and I am not horrible, but need lessons.. Anyway, just wondering if anyone else plays.

Its a real cool feeling when you can start to play the songs you like..

Lets hear your stories..

·
Shake N' Bake
5,698 Posts
im self taught since i was 12 or 13 (im 22 almost 23 now) started on the drums in school and went over to guitar on my own time

i play on a devlin dve-400 (a nice knock off of the les paul) and right now i play through a peavey vypyr 30 amp with the sanpera II pedal

i started off learning metallica and stuff like that but i soon started playing/writing punk rock (which was not my best at all lol) up until recently i finally found my calling and have went back to hard rock

so right now i have my rock project "Hazard Play" and have 4 original songs complete, a few more on the way, i dont play covers anymore, i just focus on writing original material

ive posted my vids before but here's my youtube music channel if you wanna check it out

YouTube - HazardPlayMusic's Channel

·
Registered
2,245 Posts
^ Sweet bro.

I've been playing about the same time, (year or so) self taught, I started on a fender acoustic with spanish style wide neck with nylon strings(oohhyaaahhh :)) Never had an electric till about a month ago, Uncle left me it in his will God bless him. :( I got a cheap, but nice, Peavey Raptor running through a danelectro FAB distortion pedal and another cheapo esteban amp. Lol, but it' s what I got, sounds decent I'm no pro. I'm still in early stages of learning electric style playing, but I got riffs and some bits and peices of songs, I struggle with the "shredding" aspect of it, so practicing scales is a daily. Lol.

·
It's not easy being green!
4,893 Posts