Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this. I bought a 2006 Mustang Gt yesterday. it has 24000 miles. It has a single squire turbo. Magnaflow exhaust. Also a diablosport predator tuner and a MAFia. My problem is if i get on it hard then the wrench light and check engine light come on. I looked it up and that is the "limphome" setting. I believe it has something to do with the predator but all it came with was the actually predator and nothign else. How do i retune or update the tune on the car?

·
Registered
6,471 Posts
if you bought a car with a turbo on it, you should definitely pay to put it on the dyno to make sure everything is spot on with the tune. a dyno tune will also get rid of all cel's

by the way, those rear mount turbos are sick

·
Premium Member
4,253 Posts
if you bought a car with a turbo on it, you should definitely pay to put it on the dyno to make sure everything is spot on with the tune. a dyno tune will also get rid of all cel's

by the way, those rear mount turbos are sick
+1.

Get a dyno tune. Stay out of big boost till you get it sorted. :eek:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thats probably what i will do. I plugged the predator in and it came up with three codes. Just not what i wanted om the second day.

p1635-Tire/Axle Out Of Acceptable Range

p061b- Internal Control Module Torque Calculation Performance

obd system readiness check failed?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
yeah i havent even been close to any boost since i had to clear the cel codes with the predator but i am getting it dynoed on thursday.. any idea of how much that will cost?

·
Registered
2,043 Posts
$400-$600 and make sure it's done by a reputable shop. Where are you located?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Traction control?, inproperly lowered?

·
Registered
7,994 Posts
Talk to the owners of the car before you? Unless it was at a dealer

·
May 08 ROTM
7,192 Posts