Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys i just joined and as my username suggests I am looking for a fox body mustang (no this is not a wanted ad i know it would be in the wrong section). I would like to know how many mods are absolutely required to put a cam (b, e, or f-303) on a stock mustang....and how difficult is it? Also, what kind of speed gains will it bring and will I get a choppy idle for sure? Because that is what I want the most....thanks for the help I am a complete noob at modding mustangs like these (dont understand hardcore talk about "lift" and stuff on cams and such)

·
Registered
73 Posts
you can fit an f cam with no clearance issues but it is to much for a stock motor do you have any other mods on the way

·
Registered
4,424 Posts
Hey guys i just joined and as my username suggests I am looking for a fox body mustang (no this is not a wanted ad i know it would be in the wrong section). I would like to know how many mods are absolutely required to put a cam (b, e, or f-303) on a stock mustang....and how difficult is it? Also, what kind of speed gains will it bring and will I get a choppy idle for sure? Because that is what I want the most....thanks for the help I am a complete noob at modding mustangs like these (dont understand hardcore talk about "lift" and stuff on cams and such)
You wont have any clearance issues with those cams listed, if installed straight up... untill your stock springs give, and you experience valve float.

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thannks for the replies so far, and no I don't have mods on the way, I need to know which ones I need haha
like I read you need different headers or something, but is that all? I am looking to buy and if I buy one with, say, exhaust mods and/or 3.73 gearing, what would I need?

·
Registered
5,556 Posts
oh jeeze... if you want a choppy idle just pull a spark plug..

good sound is a by product of a well built motor.