Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So here is my problem I'm a college student and has you can guess money is tight and parking my stang costs like 15 bucks every week and its starting to get old. So i thought up this idea not to long ago and i wanted to run it by you guys to see if it was actually possible.

You see the parking garage charges you but the only way they can collect is to block the exit with this retractable arm and i was wondering if it would be possible for me to lower my car enough to fit under this arm ? if so plz tell me how

·
Registered
990 Posts
thats probably a bad idea bro. there are probably cameras or something. either way its illegal. so even if you did spend the money to get it lowered you might face charges. but if i had to put my .02 in, i would say air bags

·
Registered
393 Posts
It would be more expensive to drop your car that low than to just pay $15 a week...

·
Doc
37,101 Posts
That can probably get you arrested on the real.. and I doubt you could lower it enough in the first place.

I lowered my Honda recently..

·
Registered
393 Posts
Exactly... Defining possible is your order of business. If you don't have a ton of money, slamming your car down low enough to fit under a parking garage swing arm is impossible/impractical considering you're attempting to avoid $15/wk

ROFL @ HMUSN - I still don't think you'd fit :) :) Maybe if you took a sawzall (spelling?) to the A, B, and C pillars and peeled the roof off like a can of sardines you might have a shot... I'd pay the $15/mo

·
Registered
990 Posts
look there you go! just put it on blocks and get people to push you

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Well eventually i plan on lowering the car anyway once i get the money sure it will probably be a ways off but eventually ill get it. what I'm more interested in is how low do you think i could go without sacrificing ride quality?