Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to site. i going to order a vortech supercharger with the air to water cooler for my 2000 gt my ride has 85000 miles on it now do you guys think there would be a problem alot of peeps say that theres too many miles on my motor for a s/c. ive had no problems with car whatsoever motor runs and sounds strong completely rebuilt rear end with ford racing 3:73 gears ford aluminum 3.5" driveshaft flowmaster exhaust steeda short throw shifter new spec stage 3 clutch. also what do guys think about the vortech s/c ? thanks guys!

·
Registered
411 Posts
I think you would be fine with it at 85k, shoot its just getting warmed up. Lol. Is this the new positive displacement s\c? The reason I ask is because centirs use an air to air intercooler vs the liguid to air found on most positive displacement s\c's. If you are getting the new pos dis from vortech, congrats, your the first I've heard of getting one.

·
Registered
5,472 Posts
If it runs well now it will be fine

I think you would be fine with it at 85k, shoot its just getting warmed up. Lol. Is this the new positive displacement sc? The reason I ask is because centirs use an air to air intercooler vs the liguid to air found on most positive displacement sc's. If you are getting the new pos dis from vortech, congrats, your the first I've heard of getting one.
Vortech uses a air/water ic for their centrifuge SC's.

Their twin screw is made by lysholm and sold through vortech. There's no kit for the mustang yet.

·
April 2012 ROTM
4,739 Posts