Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright,

I'm new to this so please be gentle. I've been shopping around and wanted to know what all of you thought at first glance from this ad? I'm going tomorrow to check this 5.0 out with a buddy of mine who's a mechanic. What would you suggest I look for/ask question about beyond the obvious chit-chat? Do you think the price is right? Any input is appreciated.

90 Mustang 5.0

·
Registered
3,352 Posts
Check this out first.
Collector Car Insurance - Get a quote

Click on 'Does my vehicle qualify' on the left. Take a look at the first two on the popup to see if this will effect anything. My take is the owner has it stored in a garage and doesnt drive it eveyday. I could be wrong. Ive never dealt with Haggerty.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Haggerty

I spoke with the guy about the insurance and he said he doesn't use it as a daily driver and is only selling it to repair his roof. Seems like a legit guy, (he also mentioned he was a pastor at a local church) so I don't think he's trying to swindle anything.

·
Registered
11,200 Posts
Hmmmmm. Its odd that the add says it has smoke gray interior, wnen 90-92 mustangs had titanium gray. And when i look at the picks it has black interior

·
Registered
6,990 Posts