Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
2008 Hammock Rodeo Champ
1,227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
found this on craigslist and it looks like what i've been lookin for. needs some work but it's runnin. tell me what you think.

1986 MUSTANG GT

·
2008 Hammock Rodeo Champ
1,227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
do you happen to have a spare transmission?
hah, no. but i'm not opposed to having it rebuilt. owner said synchronizers were gettin squirly. figured it would be a good jumping off point for a project.

·
Registered
4,356 Posts
how much work is the rear mail seal? is that something someone could do themselves?

·
2008 Hammock Rodeo Champ
1,227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
how much work is the rear mail seal? is that something someone could do themselves?
i'm not sure. i've got some really "handy" buddies and a place to do pretty much any kind of work that would need to be done. but i've never done it before though, so i wouldn't know.

i'd probably just have it done while the tranny was gettin reworked/replaced.

this all considering that i get the car, i can't even go ook at it for a few days cause the owner won't have the keys until her hubby gets back from the boat. which is wednesday.

·
Registered
4,875 Posts
What does he mean by ground problem? sounds like it has an electrical gremlin that he can't/didn't bother to figure out.

·
2008 Hammock Rodeo Champ
1,227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
What does he mean by ground problem? sounds like it has an electrical gremlin that he can't/didn't bother to figure out.
don't know. i'm not too worried about that. i worked on car electronics for almost ten years. DC electronics = easy day.

·
2008 Hammock Rodeo Champ
1,227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
i just hope they don't sell it before i can get out to see it. which, sadly, has been the case with the last 3 cars i looked at.

p.s. Coheed and Cambria = BAMFs. :rockon

·
Registered
154 Posts