Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought 2 LED strips and I am going to hook it to headlight and tailight.
This is my first time doing this kind of stuff. Is it difficult. anybody has experience with this too hook the light???.
please help I am a noob :D
Thanks!!!!
-Le-

·
Registered
591 Posts
LOL...This thread is gonna get ugly.

·
Zippy's Resident Milf
5,592 Posts
You say you want to hook them to your headlights and tail lights? Are you talking about trying to make your headlights look like the new Audis? If so, I have seen several attempts that have failed miserably....it NEVER looks right. If you're talking about something other than that, please explain.

·
Registered
2,795 Posts
are you talking about like the audi headlights, because if so dont listen to these people about it being ugly or anything, i sort of like them, there actualy very easy to install and are a nice on projectors since people will be able to see you since the projector lights kind of suck, anyway just slice them into your running lights

·
Registered
1,208 Posts
RICE, RICE.....ill say it again RICE. AUDI has high powered LEDs inside small reflectors shaped into a strip. what makes them unique is the pure white color matching the 43K HIDs.

·
Zippy's Resident Milf
5,592 Posts
I don't think the Audi lights are ugly at all....but the quality of the aftermarket replicas are not up to standard to look as good as Audi's look. The ones I have seen...they have been crooked, wavy, falling off or burnt out. IMO it's just not a good look if it's not done exactly like Audi did it.

·
Registered
119 Posts
I don't think the Audi lights are ugly at all....but the quality of the aftermarket replicas are not up to standard to look as good as Audi's look. The ones I have seen...they have been crooked, wavy, falling off or burnt out. IMO it's just not a good look if it's not done exactly like Audi did it.