Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Evening, as you can see by my name I am new to the Ford/Mustang side. Still looking for a project be it a fox body or newer Mustang and was wondering if someone could tell me or point me in the right direction....I understand the 5.0 in the fox cars, not to sure on engines in anything newer. I like the looks of the Mach 1 and my uncle has an '04 Cobra witch I like as well. Was maybe looking for something that has been wrecked and newer that I could rebuild as long as it is ok frame wise. My question is what are the pros/cons of the "newer" engines? The car would not be a dedicated daily. I would take it to work once in a while, and of course weekend fun and a trip or 2 to the track when I could. Any suggestions? Thanks for the help.

Dave

·
Registered
5,175 Posts