1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
UNnaturally Aspirated
300 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Screen shot 2012-11-21 at 12.46.29 PM.jpg

Screen shot 2012-11-21 at 12.53.48 PM.jpg
(before tint)

Okay so let me start off by noting that I am a highschool student with a very crappy income to say the least :facepalm: and worked my tail off to buy my '07 sixxer and was wondering what are some good mods i could do that are reasonably affordable on a student budget. The car has a Pypes True Dual exhaust, K&N Cold Air Intake (performance wise) and i have a Kenwood DNX5140 head unit which is great, windows have 20% tint all around, tinted tail lights along with my side markers and my fuel door and rims (for appearance). I'm picking up a set of black quarter window louvers from americanmuscle for listen to this....only $80! I chose to get them black to match my whole "blackout" theme, I am thinking of accompanying all the black with a new set of black stripes.

Post some suggestions, every little bit helps! Cheers!! :drink

·
aloha ke akua
13,177 Posts
I'm a hs student as well! Paint your center caps black to match. Do a rocker stripe delete. Cai-4.10 gears-tune. Start with that. It'll wake her up a lot

·
aloha ke akua
13,177 Posts
I also suggest not doing a black theme with white stripes, or change the white stripes to black. They don't mix well with blue. Sweet car and congrats.

·
UNnaturally Aspirated
300 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
4.10s arent too aggressive for a daily driver? but thanks for all your feedback and glad you like my ride, youve get a sick stang as well

·
aloha ke akua
13,177 Posts
Thanks man! Auto or 5speed? Auto 4.10's are needed in my opinion. Manual go 3.73's

·
UNnaturally Aspirated
300 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
its a 5 speed manual ive been looking at the 3.73s and they get great reviews so i think ill go with those

·
UNnaturally Aspirated
300 Posts
Discussion Starter #9