Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All of the bass speakers in my system went out when I was listing to it the other day. Now only the tweeters work. Does anyone know what the problem could be?

·
Registered
5,102 Posts
Time to upgrade

·
Registered
927 Posts
check the power to the rear amps
-check the remote on wire
and
-the power wire

sadly since im new to this car im not sure what wire it is but if you know how to use a meter you waont havea problem locating it.

worst thing it can be is the AMp or the head unit took a dump on the signal wire .....good luck keep us posted.

·
Registered
1,544 Posts
Check the fuse. It should be a 30 amp under the dash. If not, trash it and put in some new stuff. you won't be sorry

·
Registered
4,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
What is the fuse number? It only says radio fuses in the manual and I checked all of those.

·
Registered
137 Posts
All of the bass speakers in my system went out when I was listing to it the other day. Now only the tweeters work. Does anyone know what the problem could be?
Do the simple stuff first.
Check the fuses.

Stupid question, but you didn't set the EQ on the radio to News or whatever it's called. I can't remember.

One of the settings is for AM talk radio and it will kill all your bass, although if you put your ear against the speaker you will hear something.

·
Registered
4,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Do the simple stuff first.
Check the fuses.

Stupid question, but you didn't set the EQ on the radio to News or whatever it's called. I can't remember.

One of the settings is for AM talk radio and it will kill all your bass, although if you put your ear against the speaker you will hear something.
I didn't touch anything it just suddenly went out in the middle of a song while driving

·
Registered
137 Posts
I didn't touch anything it just suddenly went out in the middle of a song while driving
Ok.
Check anyway :)