Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Scooby tuner mustang n00b
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok this is going to be somewhat of a throwup of info and questions...

I'm pretty sure none of the 4 cam mod motors will fit with the shock towers at all right? I pretty much just want to get all of my info in one place.

I've heard its possible to clearance them but i think that's just for stut-type suspensions which i'm not sure but i feel are less adequate then the stock setup.

I'd really like to do the whole TCP coil-over front end with strut tower braces etc. but i just don't think it's possible to notch the fenders enough to fit.

It seems the R&C setup seems to have the least fitment issues, but is it as performance oriented as some of the others?

I really want to do the COYOTE aluminator swap but i'm not sure if i have the fab skills i need, i'm a pretty good structural welder and i've done jeep suspensions since i was 16 (built my own long arm '94 wrangler) but the tunnel mods etc scare me especially since the car i put an offer on is pretty much frame-offed and (because) body work scares me. It just doesn't have an engine and transmission. Should i just pass and leave it to someone that just wants a windsor 4 speed setup?? and find something less complete? It seems like i'll have a hard time finding anything for 17k in any decent shape anyway so might as well get the one with new rubber, interior fuel tank etc.

It seems that by wanting a 5/6 speed i'm going to have to do tunnel work anyway so some re-painting will be required... so might as well do the whole she-bang?

I will go ahead and admit i have pipe dreams for the car, i sort-of want it to be a jack of all trades kind of car. I would like it to be comfortable at the strip, road-course and a on the street so i really don't want to do anything that will alienate any of those.