Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So guys ever senice this spray ive been itching for power. So its about to go down :D

How does a MMR 600 shortblock with new heads cams and a borezilla kennebell sound? any input on what brands i should go with. ive researced i just want your guy's input this is my first build. im also going with a 4.10 gear ratio and 31 spline rear-end. and leaving exterior completely stock. i like haveing a sleeper.

·
Registered
640 Posts
Better look for a new tranny (TKO?), suspension (upper and lower control arms,Shocks and struts, springs) and definently look into some bolt ons. 600 HP is no good if you cant put it to the groud.

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
how do you think a t-56 would handle the power? also im going full suspension and full bolt-ons of course! but do you guys think this build would be worth the money?

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

actually i just found a vid close to what i want.

·
Registered
640 Posts
Suspension might not be as cool as buying a supercharger, but what i learned was that the car is built from the back to the front. Suspension is where it truly counts. What size shot you running too? I'm running a 150 on a conservative tune and putting down some sick numbers. Youll also want gears and tires. Nittos, Hoosiers or Mickey T's drag radials. A 6-speed can also handle up to ~600 HP supposidly. Thats my two cents. I love my setup, but its what you are looking for that matters.

·
Registered
1,598 Posts
a t-56 should handle it fine. They are generally good up to that much power without any mods. Higher and I think you would need to double check.

Whether the build is worth the money is your call. Personally, spending 10k on my car, to get 600 hp would be worth it. The car would be faster than anything you meet save some super cars, and it would not have cost you anywhere near that much.