Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,606 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I took these 2 nights ago... its the ONLY parking garage I know of in Fargo/Moorhead and it has orange lighting.... fml.

I did what I could, but none of them really POP to me, and say "Damn, that's a good picture!".

any advice?

·
Registered
2,482 Posts
try to shoot at different angles , I am no professional photographer either haha. But your cobra looks bad ass man

·
Premium Member
10,592 Posts
In the day photos, the background is your light source. Since it's so bright, you're taking pictures of the "shadow" side of the car and it appears as a black silhouette.

For the night pictures under light, you need to mess with the white balance on the photos. All the photos have a yellow hue due to the lights (it's very common). Changing the white balance should allow you to make them appear more natural without going into a photo program.

·
Registered
182 Posts
I also kinda noticed, you were a bit far from the car, and not centered, mainly taking the picture of the car drom a bit too high, Try kneeling or different heights

·
Not a Rational Car Guy
38,186 Posts
What kind of camera?

·
Registered
1,606 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Forgot about that parking ramp by the bank. Ill check to see if it has white lights instead of this one by the moorhead mall.

nikon d3000 is the camera I'm using with the standard lens using a tripod. Although some are not 100% focused, I tossed a lot out I took.

after adding some blue to the picture to balance the orange/yellow:

:dunno i think i just need to find better angles. :(

·
Not a Rational Car Guy
38,186 Posts
Tripod + long exposure.

·
May 08 ROTM
7,192 Posts
Custom white balance is mandatory when shooting a dark vehicle period.