Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well this summer im turning 18 and hopefully getting some good money for birthday and all that so im going to really tear into the sixxer :D Heres a list of my plans so far, give me your inputs! Opinions are welcome!
exterior
Roush stage 3 bodykit
Roush or saleen wing?
10k heads/ 3k fogs
Lower-no clue, help:(
Stainless steel inserts
Billet fuel door
engine/exhaust
Pullin the engine to rebuild it and stroke to a 4.2 from SSMS
Prochager intercooled @ 7psi
Longtubes-what do you guys recommend?
no idea on mid-pipe
spintechs
roush tips
Sound good? I'm rather new to this but this is what ive been wanting for awhile:)

·
Banned
8,398 Posts
honestly i think you need to go step by step, you don't want to go about doing everything at once, for example start with motor move to s/c to exhaust to suspension to exterior to lighting just an example

·
Registered
902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
im just wanting a quick sixer, nothing crazy but just alittle more to make me happy. I am taking this step by step, im going in reverse from what everyone says, im starting with exterior then going into the engine, just the way i"d like to do it. And ive got money coming to me when i turn 18 from a car wreck i had when i was younger, something like $3k i think, that plus saved money and birthday money, i wont be able to do it at once but it will be a progression

·
Registered
902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
yes start w/ engine. Cause if something goes wrong there. You wasted all your money on other ****.
Next off, much cheaper to just buy a 4.2 short block.
Turbo is much better, more power, better mpg too
I didnt know you could by 4.2 shortblocks lol does most of the stuff just transfer from my 3.8 to that? and im going with a procharger, i love turbo's but just dont want it all fabbed up and stuff, ive been set on this procharger kit for awhile now

·
V6 BIOTCH
6,945 Posts