Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Absens haeres non erit
2,807 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok guys I am going to start my custom turbo build.

A few questions to the pro's, please do not chime in if you are a rookie.

Q1: What size would you go with? Right now I am thinking of a TO4E 3" inlet/ 2" discharge. Would that be too small? Should I go for the 4" inlet and a 2.5" discharge? STG V .63 AR.

Q2: Any one know where I can run a oil line to the turbo from? I am going to just drill the pan and add a bung for the return line.

Q3: Where can I find aluminum inter-cooler piping?

My Notes:

I/C 2.5" piping

Will update later.

Your opinion needed on what turbo to use and where to run the oil lines.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/T3-T...r_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item588d7ba423

That but Spearco and Turbonetics

·
The Aviator
6,305 Posts
Yeah, I know, I know: I'm no expert. But here it goes anyway (these new generation of kids completely disregard things, don't they?)

Since you are going completely custom: what are your goals? Since the general consensus these days is 6PSI boost, I imagine a smaller turbo is necessary...When I read T04E, I think of my T04B and how freakin huge that thing is, and I say that is overkill... In the case of low boost, I'd imagine smaller is better for us, at least for now, and just drill a hole in your engine for some oil. :D

·
Absens haeres non erit
2,807 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I know, I know: I'm no expert. But here it goes anyway (these new generation of kids completely disregard things, don't they?)

Since you are going completely custom: what are your goals? Since the general consensus these days is 6PSI boost, I imagine a smaller turbo is necessary...When I read T04E, I think of my T04B and how freakin huge that thing is, and I say that is overkill... In the case of low boost, I'd imagine smaller is better for us, at least for now, and just drill a hole in your engine for some oil. :D