Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm somewhat new to modifying my cars and decided I'd do something with the exhaust. I was looking around and the Flowmaster 40s and 44s both caught my eye. Not sure if it's just because of the Flowmaster reputation or cost.

What would be a good setup to run with Flowmaster exhaust? If not Flowmaster, what brand/setup would you use? I'm not looking to spend a grand as there's other things on my car that need work, but at the same time I'd like it to sound nice.

Thanks
- Hill

·
mm's nitrous mod
12,988 Posts
stay away from flows, they are cheap for a reason. if you want a full cat back and want the chambered sound, i recommend the mac cat back. as for the mid pipe, its personal preference.

·
Registered
1,716 Posts
my personal vote, if you insist on the chambered sound, will have to go to spintech super pro streets. slp loudmouth volume, chambered tone.

·
Registered
330 Posts
I'm somewhat new to modifying my cars and decided I'd do something with the exhaust. I was looking around and the Flowmaster 40s and 44s both caught my eye. Not sure if it's just because of the Flowmaster reputation or cost.

What would be a good setup to run with Flowmaster exhaust? If not Flowmaster, what brand/setup would you use? I'm not looking to spend a grand as there's other things on my car that need work, but at the same time I'd like it to sound nice.

Thanks
- Hill
Hey Hill,
The best way to pick and exhaust system is to pick it for the sound you want. Cost is always important, especially these days, but if you are unhappy with the sound of your car, it will bug you every time you turn the key. Performance is another key element to picking an exhaust. We dyno test every kit, and if it causes a loss in power, we won't sell it.