Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Mr. Stangarang
2,620 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been having issues with my car aggressively bogging and I finally got the opportunity to do some datalogging... My problem is that I've never done this before so I'm going to put up my data and hope someone on here is familiar with this stuff.

Also I'm not sure what the difference is between a PID and an Enhanced PID. I saved the datalog to a .csv file and uploaded it to sendspace so anyone can take a look at it with SCT LiveLink.

datalog1.csv

During the entire log, the first few minutes are just the car idling, and towards the end it did bog but I don't know the exact time. Let me know what you guys think, thank you.

·
BTM AutoSport
2,710 Posts
need more info.... RPM, voltage, etc. etc.

you had a couple of fuel pressure spikes towards the end and at one point your fuel pressure dropped to 30psi. but again i can't tell you what the deal is without more info...

Read: http://www.tricktuners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Download gen 1. Gen 2 sucks

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Same, it's definitely the best one. So much easier and newb friendly

·
Mr. Stangarang
2,620 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Okay I'm about to go do another log. I'll get...

• Engine rpm
  • Battery Volts
  • Engine Load
  • maf ad counts
  • Pressure drop across injectors
  • Spark
  • STFT
  • LTFT

·
Mr. Stangarang
2,620 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Just did a 3 minute log while I drove around the block, it bogged a little getting out of the driveway, halfway around the block it cut out a little but not very rough, and 100ft from my driveway it fell on its face.

Here's the link to the log.

datalog3.csv

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Go to trick tuners website, and forums. There's a section datalogging, he'll tell you all the PIDs to select when data logging.

·
BTM AutoSport
2,710 Posts