Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
371 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys i'm new to the whole forum thing but here goes. Im 17 i have a 89 gt convertible
so far i have a cold air intake steeda triax short thro and off road h with 40 series mufflers. i need some helpwith ways to add some easy power i was lookin at cobra intakes and the bbk ssi upper and lower intake any idea? please help

·
Registered
1,572 Posts
i know you want more power but if you have stock gears you really should add a set of 373s , for the same price of an intake you should be able to get a set of gears and have them installed , this will net you much better results then an intake swap at this point

·
Registered
4,875 Posts
Agreed, gears are one of the first mods you should do. Also I would recommend staying away from the SSI intake, I've heard from many people that its an awful intake.

·
Registered
401 Posts
gears 3:73's best bang for the buck, and don't get that intake or any intake yet... money could be used on other things right now... headers

·
Registered
371 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ok but what about the whole gas milage thing how bad will that hurt it ?

·
Registered
2,111 Posts
You shoudlnt see any difference in economy. If you do, it will be minimal. A set of underdrive pulleys would help some, or deleting some of the accessories all together. Also remember that weight reduction is the same thing as increasing power, just as a smaller ratio. A good set of headers will free up some ponies as well.

·
Registered
371 Posts
Hey guys i'm new to the whole forum thing but here goes. Im 17 i have a 89 gt convertible
so far i have a cold air intake steeda triax short thro and off road h with 40 series mufflers. i need some helpwith ways to add some easy power i was lookin at cobra intakes and the bbk ssi upper and lower intake any idea? please help