Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I have a 02 GT and really want to get more from it. I've read a nice bit on supercharging and decided i want to forge the bottom end because i want more then 450hp. So one question is, to go past 450hp only the crank, rods, and pistons need to be forged right? I also read alot of people upgrading heads, cam, or buying stroker kits and just wanted to know what you think are the best heads and cams? and what are the benefits of a stroker kit. As you can tell im new to this. I just like to have direct answers and ideas because most of these parts arent cheap n dont want to f*ck my car up:)

·
Retired MM Ninjas
12,556 Posts
Hello, I have a 02 GT and really want to get more from it. I've read a nice bit on supercharging and decided i want to forge the bottom end because i want more then 450hp. So one question is, to go past 450hp only the crank, rods, and pistons need to be forged right? I also read alot of people upgrading heads, cam, or buying stroker kits and just wanted to know what you think are the best heads and cams? and what are the benefits of a stroker kit. As you can tell im new to this. I just like to have direct answers and ideas because most of these parts arent cheap n dont want to f*ck my car up:)
Hey, that is a great idea, but before you can run you have to walk. What is done to the car as right now? What do you plan on using the car for racing or street? All of that is pretty expensive, do you have an ideal price range?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·