Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
56,754 miles, IS THAT AN AFTERMARKET SUPERCHARGER?
Is there any thing to look for on these cars, im new to fords

Thanks,
Ryan

·
Registered
324 Posts
Yes that is a supercharger, you should ask the owner what all has been done to the car besides the supercharger. Thats not a bad price for the mileage and it being supercharged.

·
Banned
2,403 Posts
price is about $2-4K too high then, depending on condition.

stock 02's can be had for about $7-9K, then mods are worth 25-50% of their new value, so its about a 10-12K car.

·
Registered
168 Posts
I would be carefull buying a car that has been modded with a supercharger, or any big mods like that. If you don't know the original owner you should have someone knowlagable look over the car good.You don't know who installed it , if all the supporting mods were done and if it has a blower on it it probably wasn't driven easy. Just be carefull before you jump into it.

·
Registered
991 Posts
lol +3,4,5,6

I would be carefull buying a car that has been modded with a supercharger, or any big mods like that. If you don't know the original owner you should have someone knowlagable look over the car good.You don't know who installed it , if all the supporting mods were done and if it has a blower on it it probably wasn't driven easy. Just be carefull before you jump into it.
x2 100%

·
Registered
991 Posts
not only is that a disgrace to mustangs but cars in general i have seen the most riced out ricers ever and they had better spoilers dont even take it off rip it off and torch it

·
Registered
748 Posts
:yes definitely...be cautious...not say its a bad deal or idea...just be careful.